10 Day Relationship

Like I mentioned in my earlier post of “The Practice Boyfriend” I am mixing and mingling if that is what they call it these days. So I had 10 day relationship with (John Doe). This is equal to 6 months in teenage years. One regular relationship day is equal to 18 days in teenage relationship. We met on a Thursday the week before and he was done by Sunday of this week. I kind of felt like I was “Catfished” You know that show where this guy helps people meet the person they have talked to online. In my 10 day relationship I already met him and we been talking and went out. So there was no mystery on who the person physically was. I felt “Catfished” because it seemed like it was going fine and then out the blue. Lets be friends bye! Which everyone knows that is code for no thank you I don’t want to see you anymore.

I am a private person so I don’t like to tell my business to my peers because I don’t want them to see me in the vulnerable light. I’m seen as strong, confident and put together. Some people find comfort in talking to me. So when this happened I was a bit perplexed.

The “thinking me” wanted to ponder what when wrong but I don’t want to waste time speculating. It could be anything. It could be that he reconnected with someone else. It could be that I don’t like sports as much as he does and that is a deal-breaker Who knows.

What I can do is call this practice and keep it moving. What I learned from the experience is that:

  • Guys are just as fickle as Woman
  • I really don’t like dinner dates
  • Listen to first instinct about someone.
  • Being Vulnerable wasn’t that bad it could have been worse.
  • There is no shame in being vulnerable.

What I gained from this experience:

  1. Free Meal
  2. 10 days of nice attention
  3. I got to use my social skills with someone new

Moreover, I have look great lately. Healthier eating and exercising has done me well. Plus I have a new outfit that I can wear out for someone who will appreciate my company.

20130128-162347.jpg

Leave a Reply

